AA Travellers say...

Reviews of 45 on Avenal

45 Avenal St, Invercargill, New Zealand
Phone: 03 218 3521
Rated
7
AA Travellers say...
[ 8 reviews ]
Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
7/10
8/10
Rated
7
AA Travellers say...
[ 8 reviews ]

AA Traveller Reviews (8)

Date of Review
May 2015
Type of Traveller
Business traveller
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
6/10
6/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

That the painting that was obviously started should be finished before putting paying guests into the room.

5/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
7/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
6/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
6/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
6/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
6/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
May 2014
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
9/10
10/10
Rated
10
10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
9/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Feb 2014
Type of Traveller
Family with young kids
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
7/10
4/10
6/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

No toaster in our unit.

5/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
3/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
5/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
7/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

45 on Avenal replies:

I am disappointed that these guests found their stay so unpleasant. I have read the comments and in regards to the toaster; all the units have pop up toasters and a toast rack in the cupboard. I have not had a family with young children staying so I have been unable to isolate which unit is being referred to. All units have been checked and they all have a toaster. As I provide free DVD's, and books and the units have TV and MP3players I'm not sure what sort of facilities and amenities the family were looking for. It would be so much more helpful if guests made their concerns known at the time of discovery or on departure. I do welcome constructive criticism and would welcome the opportunity to address any concerns face to face.

Date of Review
Nov 2013
Type of Traveller
Group of friends
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
10/10
10/10
Rated
10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

This is unpretentious, not overly expensive and located in a quiet area. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable and the beds give a good night's sleep. It was good to find a heater and lights on when we returned from an evening out.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Customer did not leave their comments.

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Nov 2013
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
Yes

1 person found this review helpful

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
7/10
9/10
Rated
8

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Our additional requirements on request were met with very friendly manner. Much appreciated. Love to visit again.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Customer did not leave their comments.

8/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
7/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
7/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
7/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jan 2013
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
9/10
9/10
Rated
8
8/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Dec 2012
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
No

1 person found this review helpful

Cleanliness
Value
Service
5/10
1/10
4/10
Rated
3

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Quiet location

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Shower head far too low. Water pressure abysmal.

1/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
1/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
1/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
5/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
3/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

45 on Avenal replies:

I am sorry that you found your stay so unsatisfactory. I was available to talk to and would have been more than happy to discuss your concerns. I had no reason to feel that the service provided was less than expected. Everything that was requested was provided with the same standard of service that I deliver to all guests. Thank you for drawing my attention to the shower head and the water pressure in the unit you were in. I was unaware there were any problems. It has now been fixed. It would however have been of more value to me if you had told me when you were there.

Date of Review
Dec 2010
Type of Traveller
Business traveller
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
8/10
9/10
Rated
8

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

The unit was very clean; the decor VERY old - this can be upgraded at not too much of a cost

8/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
6/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
© Powered by AA Traveller